RSS

Classis Shrimp Cocktail

22 Feb

Hello Everyone,

Here is a wonderful recipe I made for our Valentines dinner. It’s from my wonderful friend and blogger Mary from Apron Strings and Wedding Rings..

Classic Shrimp Cocktail:

24 large shrimp

1 lemon cut into wedges

3 tbsp. Italian parsley

1 small yellow onion, cut into wedges

6 whole black peppercorns

1 tsp. salt

enough water to cover shrimp

Place shrimp in a large sauce-pot. Place all above ingredient’s in pot and cook on medium-high heat just until shrimp is pink, about 4-5 minutes. Make sure when you clean the shrimp to leave the tails on! Drain shrimp and chill until ready to serve.

Cocktail Sauce:

1 cup chili sauce

3 tbsp. lemon juice

1 tbsp. horseradish

2 tbsp. minced yellow onion

1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce

1/4 tsp. salt

1/8 tsp. Tabasco sauce, optional

1 tbsp. minced Italian

Mix all ingredient’s together, taste and adjust seasoning’s, if desired. I served this in a Martini glass and it was delicious! Here is the picture of this plus a few more of our Valentines dinner. One picture doesn’t look the best, but it sure tasted good!

 

I know I haven’t posted much at all this month. I have been really sick. I saw my dr yesterday and I am anemic, and my vitamin d is really low. So, I have to take a lot of vitamin d now.. Low vitamin d causes a lot of pain, and I have been in a lot of pain… It’s been terrible.. I haven’t been able to do much, our Valentines dinner is about the only food I have cooked.. Hopefully in a week or so, I’ll get better!

Until next time..

Amanda :)

 
 

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

