RSS

CHILI CHEESE BREAD and the cake is done!

01 Feb

Hello Everyone,

Well this is the 2nd time I have had to write this posting, the internet went off and took us awhile to get it going grrrr!! My husband has been playing around with a little laptop that one of his customers gave him, and he keeps disconnecting my laptop, then I have to restart my computer. Wish he’d stop doing that! We need a connection cord so we can plug-in both of then at the same time!!!

I finished the cake for the nursing home lady today, and it turned out great. All I have to do to tomorrow is wrap it up. Each Angel Cake has to be wrapped with clear food safe basket wrap. Then we tie them with a ribbon to match the cake. Except the VA cakes they need to be wrapped with red, white and blue colors. It makes it more special for the person getting the cake. Like getting a gift!!!

We didn’t go to church today, my back has been really hurting for 3 days now. Ray went to the store but that’s all. It stopped snowing, but it’s still cold and mushy outside. I really wanted to get out to church and we were going to see the movie Avatar. I hope it’s still playing this coming weekend, I really want to see it!!!

Ray’s Uncle Edgar passed away a few days ago, the funeral is Tuesday. He was 91, at least he lived a long full life…

Well I better go for now I’m really tired tonight… My eyes are hurting and all the letters look fuzzy to me… Goodnight all

Here’s another recipe for you so try, hope you all like it!!

CHILI CHEESE BREAD

2 cups all-purpose flour

2 tblsp. granulated sugar

2 pkg. Rapid Rise Dry Yeast

3 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. salt

1 cup lukewarm buttermilk (110 to 115 degrees)

1 (4oz) stick cold salted butter

1 cup mild cheddar cheese

1 can (4oz) mild diced green chilies

½ tsp. cayenne pepper

In an 8×8-inch baking dish, combine the flour, yeast, baking powder, salt, cayenne pepper, and sugar. Cut in butter until mixture is crumbly. Mix in the buttermilk, chilies, and cheese. Do not over mix. Smooth the top, and place pan in cold oven and turn oven to 325 degrees. Bake for 1 hour.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2010 in Breads

 

Leave a Reply

 
