RSS

Chunky Tomato Soup and the Chili Contest Vote!!

07 Feb

Hello all,

Well it’s been decided, my family all liked Melissa’s chili better. Aaron’s they said was good but just not as much flavor as Melissa’s. Bill my mom’s husband doesn’t like spice at all. He thought Melissa’s was to hot. He made a comment to about my taste buds, mine being that of an old mare and his being a throughbred. Hardy har har Bill I’m still laughing!!! :0  Ray say’s I have burned mine off. Well you both can suck on dirt, cause your both wrong about me!!!!! I have a kean sense of taste and smell, Ray you allways say I can smell a fly fart!

Well Mellisa’s the vote went to you!!! Sorry Aaron better luck next time!

I going to get my cake done tomarrow for the Vet. I’ll let you know how the buttercream taste’s, the creame brulee flavored one.

I decided to get the cake done tomarrow, my cupid with the heart. I’m going to send it with Ray to his work, they love it when I send stuff in to them. I’m going to make some Valentine’s cupcakes later in the week to send in with him. There from the FN magazine, I haven’t decided what one’s to make yet.

I talked to a lady from church yesterday, and the whole church is wanting everyone to were football jersery’s for the Superbowl. Well I don’t know about this church promoting something like this. Maybe I misunderstood her??? They do alot of other good thing’s for the community and poeople in need. The lady did say they don’t follow football and she didn’t even know who was playing, I don’t either. I grew up in a family in love with football. If the 49er’s were playing my dad have the remote and would watch all day. We would even have football parties ect… My husband allways makes it sound like it’s the worst thing in the world. I had to remind him we all have our thing’s we put before the Lord. He’s a packrat and keeps alot of stuff and buy’s thing’s we don’t need. He shopped the after Thankgiving sale and bought some stuff that we talked about and needed, but I wish he would have waited, cause it made money tight for us the rest of the year. Well enough of my sad stuff for now.

Here’s a few more pictures’ of cakes to…

http://www.facebook.com/ajbowyer?v=feed&story_fbid=462837885603#!/photo.php?pid=30357436&id=1528013904

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2021540&id=1528013904&page=2#!/photo.php?pid=30357518&id=1528013904

Here’s another recipe for you all!! Thank you to all who keep reading my blog!!! 🙂

Chunky Tomato Soup

2 tblsp olive oil

1 large carrot, chopped

1 large celery stalk, chopped

1 small onion, chopped

2 garlic cloves, minced

1 (8oz.) can tomato sauce

3 (14.5 oz.) cans diced no salt added tomatoes, undrained

2  tsp. dried basil leaves

½ tsp. sugar

½ tsp. teaspoon salt

¼ tsp. black pepper

1 cup sour cream or plain yogurt

In a three-quart saucepan, heat oil over medium heat. To oil add the onion, carrot, celery, garlic, spices and sugar. Cook until tender stirring occasionally, about ten minutes. Add the tomatoes and tomato sauce. Cook covered stirring occasionally for ten minutes. In the last minute of cooking, add the sour cream or yogurt.  Serves 4

This is great with garlic bread.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2010 in Soups

 

Leave a Reply

 
