RSS

Asparagus with mint.

26 Mar

Hello everyone,

I have good news my Dr. app went well!!! I just have to watch my blood thinner level and my folic acid. It was great to hear good news instead of bad news!!! I still have the shingles and am taking some medicine for it, it still hurts like crazy!!!  I am still working on my Easter menu, made one more recipe tonight. I am going to make the rest tomorrow night. Please leave me comments if you make the menu! I love to get feedback from everyone!!! 🙂  

I am finishing up a cake for the VA tomorrow, all I have to do is wrap it up. I kept it simple, he likes angel food cake. I made the Betty Crocker Angel Food cake mix, and you know what??? I was so surprised on how good the flavor of this cake is. I had to level it out and I ate the crumbs!!! lol… I normally make angel food from my Betty Crocker cookbook, there is a great recipe in there for angel food cake. This is only the 2nd Angel food cake mix I have made, I am very pleased with the flavor.

I made an easy asparagus recipe tonight, I saw some really nice looking asparagus at Fred Meyer today and had to get some!! I love asparagus!!!

1 bunch asparagus, trimmed and cleaned

4 green onions chopped

2 garlic cloves, minced

1/4 cup fresh parsley, chopped

2 tblsp. fresh mint, chopped 

salt and freshly ground pepper to taste

1 tblsp. unsalted butter

2 tblsp. olive oil

2 tblsp. fresh bread crumbs

In a large non-stick pan, over medium-high heat melt the butter and heat the oil. Add asparagus, and onion and saute until just tender-crisp. Add the garlic and cook for a minute. Add the mint parsley and bread crumbs and heat through. Serve right away.

Note: I used leftover garlic bread sticks, and ran them through my food processor.

Enjoy everyone!!!

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2010 in Side Dishes

 

Leave a Reply

 
