RSS

Turkey Sausage Chili

25 Apr

Hello Everyone,

I hope you all having a wonderful day! I made this recipe awhile ago and it’s so good! Give it a try you won’t be disappointed.

Turkey Sausage Chili

1 lb. Turkey Polska Kielbasas sausage, diced

1 (15oz.) can black beans, rinsed and drained

1 (11oz.) can corn niblets, undrained

1 (14.5oz) can diced tomatoes with jalapeno chilis, undrained

1 (4oz.) can diced fire roasted green chilies, undrained

1 (8oz.) can tomato sauce

1 medium onion, chopped

4 garlic clove, minced

2 tblsp. olive oil

1 tsp. salt

1 tblsp. chili powder

1 cup water

In a large pot, over medium hight heat, heat the oil and lightly brown the sausage and onion about 5 minutes. Add the remaining ingredient’s and simmer on medium heat for 15 minutes more.  Serve with warm cornbread. This chili freezes well.

I have only 1 cake this week, it for the VA and I’m not sure what I’m baking yet. 

I’m in a lot of pain now, Ray and I were hanging up the outside screens on the windows yesterday and I stepped in a dam gopher hole and twisted my left hip. Man I am in pain!!! It hurt all day yesterday and is still hurting today. Ray rubbed some icyhot on it plus I have taken some pain pills for it, it’s just taking the edge off of the pain. Ouch!!! I’ll just have to give it a few days to heal up…

I’ll talk to ya all later…

Amanda

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2010 in Soups

 

Leave a Reply

 
