RSS

Taste Of Home Show

12 May

Hello everyone,

I’m sorry I haven’t posted much, I have been really tired and I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because they have reduced the steroids to every other day now. I have been having some muscle cramps to, ouch…

 Ray and I went to the Taste of Home cooking show tonight and it was a lot of fun. The only complaint I have is that in all the 10 years I have been going I have never won anything! 😦  2 years ago Ray went for the first time and he won something! GGRRRRR! They had a lot of really good and different recipes tonight. Go to one if you can, even by yourself (I went solo 1 year)!

The mission cake turned out great they loved it, and I didn’t get any complaints from people like last time. They kept saying how good it smelled. I made a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. The last mission cake I baked was a couple of months ago, and the day I went to drop it off, I could hear someone behind me say (just another fatting thing we don’t need)! He said it a couple of times, and I was really bummed out by his attitude. Ray puts in the money and I put in the work for these cakes and that upset me. For the mission cake it takes 4 cakes mixes along with all the ingredient’s that go along with the cake and frosting.  I guess you can’t please everyone all the time… I’m just really happy that this time was better!!! 🙂

Well I need to go to sleep now, I’ll try to post a recipe tomorrow. I have a really good cinnamon bread recipe that I won 1st place in the honey contest a couple of years ago.

Love ya all,

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
