RSS

Crazy Crust Pizza

17 May

Hello everyone,

This pizza recipe is a cross between a casserole and a pizza. It has been in our family for years, I have no idea where it came from.

1 cup all-purpose flour

1/2 tsp. salt.

1/2 tsp. italian seasoning

2 large eggs, beaten

2/3 cup whole milk

Mix together all above ingredient’s until smooth.

1lb. ground beef, ground turkey or sausage

1 med. onion chopped

1 bell pepper chopped

1 (8oz package) sliced mushrooms

pizza sauce

1 cup shredded cheese

Brown meat, with the onion, mushrooms and bell pepper.  Lightly grease and flour a 9×13 square baking pan. Pour batter into pan, top with browned meat mixture.  Bake for 15 minutes at 425 degrees. Then top with the cheese and pizza sauce, bake another 15 minutes. This recipe is very easy to make and very tasty! You can use whatever kind of pizza or tomato sauce you like on this.

I’m sorry I haven’t been very good at posting the last couple of weeks, I am off the steroids this week and I’m having a hard time with it. I’ve been sick and have been in some pain. It’s going to take some time for my body to adjust to this. We are hoping that the Sarcoidosis is in remission…

I have 2 cakes to bake this week, one I delivered to the nursing home today. My next one is for a vet and he likes telling jokes, so I’m going to need Ray’s help with this. He can come up with some really good idea’s for cakes. My last one is for the Ronald McDonald House, I’ll have to bake in their kitchen. Ronald McDonald house charity’s changed the law that no prepared food can be brought in, it all has to be cooked or baked in their kitchen. I used to bake for them a lot before they changed the law. This will be my first time baking in their kitchen and I only have 2 hours! They like single serving treats so I might be able to make some cookies, muffins, or a quick bread, we’ll see what happens Friday!

Well I better go for now, I need to make supper.

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2010 in Pizza

 

Leave a Reply

 
