RSS

Pepper and Feta Cheese Bread

20 May

Hello everyone,

I made up this recipe awhile ago, and I don’t remember what it was for!!! lol… Anyway it’s really good, if you like feta and peppers..

Pepper and Feta Cheese Bread

1 medium red bell pepper, chopped

1 medium green bell pepper chopped

1 tbsp. dried rosemary

1 tbsp. olive oil

2-1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1-1/4 tsp. baking soda

1/4 tsp. baking powder

1-1/2 tsp salt

1 cup crumbled feta, flavored with rosemary and garlic***

3 tbsp. butter melted

1 large egg

1-1/4 cup whole milk

1/2 tsp. black pepper

Grease and flour a 9-inch loaf pan, preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a medium skillet saute pepper’s and rosemary until pepper’s are tender. In a mixer beat the butter, egg, salt, pepper, baking soda, and baking powder. Add the flour and milk in alternating addition’s, mix in the pepper’s and the cheese. Pour into prepared pan, bake for 45-50 minutes, until lightly browned. Cool in pan for 15 minutes. Cool completely on wire rack before slicing.  I hope you all enjoy this!!!  🙂

Ray delivered my cake to the VA home today and all went well. Tomorrow I’ll be baking at the Ronald McDonald house and I decided to make chocolate chip cookies. I only have 2 hours to bake and I’m not sure if they will require me to clean up after? Which isn’t a problem for me I just hope I have enough time!

***Note if you can’t find feta flavored with rosemary and garlic, you can use regular feta and add 1 tsp. granulated garlic or powder, and increase the rosemary by another 1/2 tsp.

Well until next time everyone!

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2010 in Breads

 

Leave a Reply

 
