RSS

Peanut Butter Muffins with Honey Butter

24 May

Hello everyone,

I hope your all doing well today! What a wonderful day that the Lord has made, I can’t go one day without praising Him and thanking Him for all the thing’s He has blessed me with! I just wanted to shout out a praise today!!!

I made up this recipe awhile ago and wanted to post it here today, hope you enjoy it!!!

Peanut Butter Mufffins with Honey Butter:

2 cups all-purpose flour

1/3 cup honey

1 tbsp. baking powder

3/4 tsp. salt

2/3 cup smooth peanut butter

1-1/3 cups whole milk

1/4 cup unsalted butter, melted

2 eggs, lightly beaten

1/2 cup chopped honey roasted peanuts

1 stick unsalted butter, softened

2-4 tbsp. honey or to taste

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Grease 16 standard muffin tin cups. In a large bowl, stir together the flour, baking powder, and salt. Set aside. In a medium bowl, beat the peanut butter, butter, eggs, and milk together until smooth. Stir in the peanuts. Stir in the combined dry ingredient’s just until blended. Spoon into prepared muffin cups, filling each cup about 3/4 full. Bake until a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean, about 15 minutes. Let cool in the tins for 5 minutes, and then remove. Serve warm with honey butter.

To make honey butter: Beat butter and honey to taste until smooth.

I have a lot of baking to get done this week! I have 3 cakes to deliver on Wednesday and one to deliver on Friday, plus I am baking at the Ronald McDonald house again this week. The lady that bakes their most of the time has a work schedule conflict, so I volunteered since they have most of the ingredient’s anyway. I really liked baking there, I don’t k now what I’ll be baking yet. I’m thinking either these muffins or some peanut butter cookies. I hope no one there is allergic to peanut butter or honey, I’ll have to find out.

Well I’ll talk to ya all later…

Amanda 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2010 in Breads, Breakfast

 

2 responses to “Peanut Butter Muffins with Honey Butter

  1. Kristina Vanni

    June 12, 2011 at 11:32 am

    Sounds amazing! Thanks for sharing this great recipe 🙂

     
  2. cakebaker35

    June 12, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Thank you Kristina! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
