RSS

My First Blog Award!!!

15 Jun

Hello everyone,

I want to thank Lynn B. Turner for nominating me for the Honest Scrap award  http://seasonedandstirred.blogspot.com/   

     In order to accept this award I first:

a) must brag about it
b) will display the badge on my blog & link the one who tagged me
c) will share 10 things about myself. (Following the rules and other awards)
d) will pass the award to other fellow bloggers by visiting their site

I am passing on this award on to, Chef Alex Lopez thefooddiva  unexpectedsmiles  Ed He-Eats and to David Lebovitz     I really like to read these people’s blogs, I have learned a lot from them. I don’t know if they read my blog and I’m sure they have been nominated before, but I wanted to let them know anyway…

1. Jesus Christ is my Savior, and I love Him with all my heart.

2. I love to watch Food Network and the Cooking Channel

3. I love to bake and decorate cakes!

4. I don’t like organ meat

5. I love to enter competitions!

6. My husband and I have sponsored a child through Compassion International for 14 years.

7. I love Sushi!!!

8.  I love Thai food!

9. I want to open a Bakery/Deli/Cake supplies/Flower shop. I want it to be a store where you can eat wonderful food, and shop for all your cake, party and wedding supplies… 

10. I want to write a cookbook someday, I know I will someday!!!

I hope I got all this right, thank you so much Lynn for nominating me!!!

Amanda 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 15, 2010 in Blog Awards

 

One response to “My First Blog Award!!!

  1. Lynn

    June 16, 2010 at 1:12 am

    You’re welcome, Amanda! I love what you’re doing with Angel Cakes and your recipes look amazing!!! I always knew you were kind and generous and it’s really fun learning a little more about you. :>) Thank you for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
