RSS

Gremlins in my kitchen today!!!

27 Jun

Hello everyone,

It was a bad cake day for me today. It must be the humidity in the air, because the icing on the cake I was decorating with did not want to cooperate with me. It kept sliding off the cake, and so I put it in the refrigerator to set up and I thought that would help, it did some. So I got it all wrapped up and my husband and I went to deliver it this morning. It was for an elderly man’s birthday. By the time we got to our destination the icing was starting to melt again and you could see the cake in the middle on one side. Oh man was I embarrassed to deliver this one. I told the nurse how sorry I was for the problem, she said it was ok she said she knew they would love it anyway. She said she thought it was really cute and so did another lady standing at the nurses desk. Well I guess it’s going to happen sometimes, even through I hate it. I don’t want it to reflect back badly on Angel Cakes. We like to make sure each cake looks pretty and is special for the person getting the cake. I have one more cake to get done tomorrow for a vet that Ray will deliver for me on Monday, and I hope it turns out better!! Just one of those days!!!  Sigh…  Like Scarlet O’Hara was always saying in the movie Gone With The Wind, for tomorrow is another day! Love that movie, I have seen it at least 20 times, it’s one of those that I never get tired of. I have read the book and it’s really good. It’s hard to understand the Gullah language that the black people spoke throughout the book, but I read through it 3 times anyway so I could understand it better.  If you haven’t read the book give it a try its a lot better than the movie, isn’t it always that way? The book is better than the movie? Why is that???

Anyway goodnight for now…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
