RSS

Chocolate Chip Shortbread

06 Jul

Hello everyone,

Here’s a recipe I have had for a long time. I can’t remember where it came from,  I just remember how good they are!

Chocolate Chip Shortbread:

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

3-3/4 tsp. cornstarch

1/4 cup (2oz.) unsalted butter, softened

2 tbsp. plus 2 tsp. sugar

2 pinches salt

1/2 tsp. pure vanilla extract

1/4 cup finely chopped pecans, toasted

3/4 cup mini chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a 9-inch square pan with foil;set aside. In a bowl sift together the flour, cornstarch, and salt. In a large bowl combine the butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Reduce speed to low, add the flour mixture and continue beating until mixture begins to gather into a rough dough. Fold in chocolate chips and pecans. Pat mixture into prepared pan. Bake for 15-20 minutes just until edges are golden brown.

As I said before I have no cakes this month for Angel Cakes, so I’m just hanging around the house typing in recipe into my computer. When I make a new one I’ll post if here. There are several I need to type in. I keep a collection of recipes in different groups and it helps me get to them faster than trying to look for one in a cookbook. I have a lot of cookbooks and several I haven’t even made anything from them, wich is sad I know.. Later I’ll list all the cookbooks I have, and if you’re looking for a recipe ask me I just might have it!! I have several heritage and new cookbooks.

We didn’t anything for the 4th of July, we have family out-of-town plus others sick and I have been sick. We walked outside to watch the fireworks for a bit, but that was all…

Well enough for now…

Amanda

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Cookies

 

Leave a Reply

 
