RSS

Fair Entries Today!!!

28 Jul

Hello everyone,

Wow did I get some great entries today!!! One lady who couldn’t have been more than 25 years old entered 3 beautiful cakes and she has a very active 3-year-old. Wow I don’t know how she does it. If she started selling cakes she could make a lot of money, she’s very talented!!! The cakes have drawn a lot of attention so far, it will be interesting to see the response during the fair. I don’t know how the judges will decide on the cakes. I also got 2 other great cakes, one a lady had carved a tree trunk with cake and had little animals poking around, it is so cute. It was very well done!! The other cake was a 3-tier cake that was white and black and had big diamonds dangling from the top. Also had a lot of other great entries, cakes, pies, cookies, candy, and breads!! The only contest I am entering is the pie competition. I can enter there cause I don’t know the judges or cut and serve the pies, a wonderful lady has been doing this job for 30 years and she’s 87 this year!!

Well I need to get some shut-eye, my feet are killing me right now!!!

Until next time!!

Amanda

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
