RSS

Wow what a great day at the fair!!!

29 Jul

Hello everyone,

Wow what a day it has been for me!! I thought judging was going to start at 8am only to find out later it was going to be 9am, oh well worked out just fine. I had arrived at the fair by 7:30 this morning and had to wait until 8am for someone to open the door so we could get in. It worked out ok, I was able to get all set up and called and chatted with my mom for a bit. Then one of my judges came and we waited about 15 for the other one and no one else was coming!! I guess my supervisor sent out the form for the other judge but she never returned it! Yikes, so I only had one judge, and I was asked (since I didn’t enter anything this year) to help with the judging. I tasted some of the  entries, but not all of them. I ended up with heartburn all afternoon!!! My judge has been judging for more than 20 years and is a fabulous judge!!! We have gotten to know each other through the Master Canning classes, and she is such a nice lady! We breezed through the judging and had a great time! I learned a lot today…

Well goodnight for now, I am beat!!

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
