RSS

Sunday

09 Aug

Hello everyone,

Not much going on with us, we are boring people!!! LOL!! I have made 19 bake items for the state fair. Just quick breads, muffins, ect.. I’m not making any cake, decorated cakes, candy, or any of the theme stuff. I just don’t have the energy to make any of them, plus I don’t have a van to transport them in. We used to have a van, but about 2 years ago my husband wrecked it. He was on his way to work (during early morning rush hour) and the 2nd car in front of him crashed into a car then it caused 4 cars total to be wrecked. He did get cited for being to close to the car in front of him. I’m just happy he wasn’t hurt!!! So we just have 2 cars now, which for us it works out fine. I can’t work anywhere yet, and even if I look there just isn’t much out there in jobs..  

I am still sick, I stopped taking the iron pills today. Shhh, don’t tell my husband, he’ll throw a fit. It’s a good thing I’m seeing my Dr. tomorrow, I need to talk to her about it. I’m not feeling like I was the last 2 days. I felt like I was moving in slow motion and I was dizzy and felt just really bizarre. It was a not fun!!!

My nieces birthday was the 1st and I wanted to make a cake for her, but she’s getting to the point where she doesn’t seem to want them anymore.  Does anyone else out there know of kids like this??? I would have been happy to get a pretty decorated cake for my birthday, anytime!!! Well someday she’ll change. I can only hope I guess… 

I’m not able to bake for the Ronald McDonald house on Friday, with the way I’m feeling I just don’t feel good about driving that far. Plus I don’t have the energy to get up that early. My sleep pattern is way off, another thing to talk to my Dr. about. Hmmm…

I wish I had some recipe to post, but I just haven’t felt like making anything complicated.

I hope everyone out there in cyberspace is doing well!!

Until next time 🙂

Amanda

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sunday

  1. Lynn

    August 12, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    Hi Amanda, I stopped by to give you a big (((HUG))). I know you haven’t been feeling well lately and that really sucks. I’m hoping your Dr. won’t recommend you keep taking the iron pills if they are making you sick!

    I know how awful it is to feel bad so I’m impressed you’ve already baked 19 items for the fair. How many more did you want to make? Sounds like you’ve already done plenty. Will you be selling or donating your items at the fair?

    You know, the thing about blogging is that you don’t always have to post a recipe–you can post whatever you like. Other than the fact that you haven’t been feeling well, I’ve enjoyed reading this post so keep it coming and whenever you feel like it you can tantalize us with your exquisite baked creations. :>)

    Thanks for updating my link!! I’ve added your link to my sidebar under “Link Love.” Hope you feel better soon and I hope you get that Olive Garden soon too. :>) Sorry for the long post.

    Btw…I’m with you…I’d LOVE to receive a decorated cake for my bday or anytime because I will NEVER outgrow my love for decorated cake. LOL.

     
  2. cakebaker35

    August 13, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Thank you Lynn!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
