RSS

Fair Fever!!!

15 Aug

Hello everyone,

I am still baking thing’s for the state fair. I don’t know how many entries I am up to. I will be working on them until Monday night. My husband say’s honey the freezer is getting full!!! I just laugh and say I know! A lot of the stuff I make on Monday won’t or can’t be frozen anyway. I double wrap my entries and then wrap them in freezer paper. I’m sure some of you are wondering what does she do with all the leftovers?? Well I have learned over the years how to cut recipes in half so that instead of making 12 muffins I get 6 muffins, I do that with all the stuff I make. Then when I am done I put the leftovers on tray’s and send them with my husband to his office. They love my stuff there. I used to give stuff to my family, but I stopped because they seem to get tired of it. I’ll post more about all this on Tuesday, that’s when I have to take my entries in.

I didn’t bake for Ronald McDonald house on Friday, and I feel bad about that. I really wanted to go there. For the last 3-4 weeks I have been having a lot of pain needle like stabbing pain and I couldn’t figure out why. I went to see my Dr. on Monday and she said it was because of my iron being so low. The normal level is 50 she said and mine is clear down to 15, she said that’s why I’m hurting so bad. I am taking the iron pills she gave me and today is the first day that I haven’t been in pain all day. I was having a hard time driving as well, my feet started to feel like they were going numb. It was really scary to drive to the Dr. office the other day with my feet feeling like that. This is why I didn’t go to Ronald McDonald house, and it takes about 45 minutes to get there from my house and there is always a lot of traffic. I have to keep taking these pills because there is only 1 other thing the Dr. can give me and that would be a blood transfusion and I really don’t want that!!!

Well I better go for now, I just wanted to give you all an update on everything.

Have a great day!!

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
