RSS

Whats Your True Color?

24 Oct

Hello everyone,

Friday I was finally able to make it to one of my master canning classes. I haven’t been able to make the last 3 and 1 had been canceled do to not enough people able to come. This class I had the other day was about learning what your color is, I found out mine in gold. This one surprised me, I thought I would be green, since green is my favorite color! There are 4 colors they had us choose from and my 1st pick was green, 2nd was gold, 3rd was blue, and lastly was orange. 

They had a take a test to see what our colors were ( clink on the website link down below to find out what your colors are) and mine is gold I scored 65; I am a planner. Time management systems are a must for me. I am organized and take pride in being punctual. I am usually the one who shows up early and stays late to help clean up. I am good at establishing and maintaining policies, procedures and schedules. I believe in respecting authority and following the rules. I am responsible, practical and dependable. I value family, security, and tradition.

My next color is blue I scored 51 for blue: I am compassionate. My heart rules my head. My strength is in my ability to emotionally connect with others. I am warm and friendly and often referred to as a people person. I am sensitive and communicate from my heart. I experience a great deal of joy in supporting and inspiring others to succeed. I search for meaning and purpose in my life. Peace and harmony are extremely important to me.

My next color is green and my score for this one was  47: I am a thinker. My head rules my heart. I love to analyze things. I receive great joy in brainstorming and dreaming up new ideas. I am a visionary and problem solver. I value my independence and prefer working alone. I do not easily express my emotions. I ask a lot of questions. I need to understand why. I value knowledge, intelligence and creativity.

My last color was orange and I scored 46. I am a doer. Dont expect me to sit around thinking about something, planning it, or contemplating how I feel about it. If you want something done now, give it so me. Flexibility and variety are a must. I need adventure, fun and excitement in my life. Routine and predictability bore me. I am spontaneous and courageous risk taker. I highly value my freedom.

The test they had us take had 20 questions and when I was done answering the questions they had us add all of the numbers and letters up. Well was lost with me, with my dyslexia it just went over my head. When they had us change tables according to what our color was I was clueless as to where to go. One of the ladies was so nice and helped me add up all the numbers and letters and that is when I found out I was gold. There were not a lot of people at the gold table, maybe 6 of us. There were at least 10 in the color blue, 5 or 6 for green and same number in the orange color. It was an interesting class. Now as a Christian I don’t put a whole lot of stock into all this. As a follower of Jesus and his teachings he takes us out of our comfort zones and helps us to be better people. This color thing is similar to the what’s your number, sign of the month ect.. I stay away from all this. This color thing is ok to a point, it does help you find out how to understand people better, but like I said Jesus will have the final say in how I deal with people and the situations in life. He is shaping me into a better person everyday… The Bible is where I’ll keep taking my solid advice from..

I took another cake for next week, it’s for a foster girl who is turning 18 and loves anything with music. I found out some cool idea’s from Wilton’s website for decorating a music cake. I am looking forward to this one, it’s a challenge for me and I like that..

Anyway if you want more information about the colors test here is the website…

www.TrueColorsCareer.com

Well Until next time everyone..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
