RSS

Time…

09 Dec

Hello Everyone,

Wow what a weekend it has been for us, today is the first day I felt up to posting anything… Friday we drove to Idaho Falls and stayed the night, we didn’t get out of Boise as soon as we wanted to. Stayed the night and made it to Salmon by 12:30 and the memorial service for my grandma was at 1pm! We hurried and checked into the motel room and raced over to the church. Bear in mind it’s really cold in Salmon and lots of snow, slush and ice everywhere.  The service was really nice, there was a lady that sang a couple of beautiful songs. My uncle had made a rotating picture video feed of my grandma, from birth to her final days. I made it without crying until I went to hug my grandpa and the waterworks started.. Some of my family had brought food for all of us, but I barely ate anything, just didn’t feel like it.. After awhile we went back to the motel room and later went to visit the family again. I haven’t been to Salmon in almost 5 years, not since my uncle Jimmy was killed… I wanted to go to the cemetery to visit his gravesite, but the road to it is unpaved and full of ice and snow. I knew our car wouldn’t make it up the hill. I got to see family there I haven’t seen in almost 10 years. The last time I saw some of my younger cousins was at my wedding almost 10 years ago!! Next August Ray and I will be married for 10 years, wow where does the time go??? 

I’m trying to think of what else to say here about the service and some of the family there… I want to say more, but I’m not sure I want to or should at this time… We ended up staying until Monday morning, we had planned on leaving Sunday morning, but we had a bad wheel. We had to wait until Monday to get it repaired, the tire had a bulge in it and THANK YOU JESUS it didn’t blowout in the middle of nowhere!!!  The Lord was watching out for us!!

I am working on a couple of cakes for Angel Cakes this weekend and a pie! The first one is going to a nursing home lady, the 2nd one is for the a mentally challenged adult, and the pie is for a vet. I am making a lemon meringue pie, one for the vet the and another for my husband. I know when he see’s I am making a lemon meringue pie, he’ll ask where’s mine?? LOL!! I’ll make 2 of them!!

Well that’s all I have for tonight everyone..

Amanda.. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
