RSS

Chocolate and Biscuits

22 Dec

Hello Everyone,

Here is the recipe for the chocolate sauce I made the other day for Ray’s Birthday…

Chocolate Gravy:

3 tbsp. unsalted butter

2 tbsp. all-purpose flour

1 cup granulated sugar

3 tbsp. coco powder

1/4 cup hot water

2 cups whole milk

1/8 tsp. salt

1 tsp. vanilla

Melt butter over low heat in a heavy saucepan. Blend flour, sugar and cocoa in a bowl. Add to melted butter in the saucepan stirring well. Slowly add the 1/4 cup hot water. Stir well to blend. Pour milk in a thin stream into cocoa mixture stirring well to blend. Allow to cook over low heat to medium heat stirring until sauce thickens. Remove from heat and add vanilla and salt. Serve over hot biscuits. This is a great sauce for ice cream to!!

I am really frustrated right now!! I want to make a cake for Christmas and a cake recipe I have been using isn’t turning out. I have made this same cake 3 times and it has sunk in the center. I have used this same recipe to make cakes before and cupcakes. It’s called White Almond Sour Cream cake, it’s a recipe a lot of people use. The only thing I can think of is that I have gotten a bad batch of cake mixes. I emailed my husband to pick me up some Duncin Hines cake mixes on the way home, but he got Betty Crocker instead. I made the cake again using the same recipe, and one of the Betty Crocker mixes and it sunk lower than the other to did. I am going to buy some Duncin Hines cake mixes tomorrow and hopefully it will turn out better… If it doesn’t I don’t know what I’ll do.. I am using a conture shaped cake pan and want to make the cake look like a wrapped gift with a fondant bow. I am going to paint it silver, and gold colors.  Wish me luck this has put me behind on my baking today!! GRRRR!!!

Well until next time everyone…

Amanda…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 22, 2010 in Breakfast, Dessert's

 

Leave a Reply

 
