RSS

Onion Casserole

26 Dec

Hello Everyone,

Here’s a great casserole for all you onion lovers!

Onion Casserole:

2 large yellow onions, thinly sliced and separated into rings, divided

2 large red onions, thinly sliced and separated into rings, divided

12 green onions, chopped and divided

1 tsp. black pepper

10 oz. blue cheese, crumbled

10 oz. (about 2-1/2 cups) shredded havarti cheese

3 tbsp. unsalted butter, cut into pieces

3/4 cup dry white wine

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease a 9×13-inch baking dish. Layer half of yellow, red and green onion. Sprinkle 1/2 tsp. pepper over onions. Top with blue cheese. Layer remaining onions and sprinkle with remaining pepper. Top with havarti cheese. Pour wine over casserole. Bake 1 hour or until onions are tender. If cheese browns to quickly, cover with aluminum foil. Serve hot.

I do have one Angle cake this week for the VA home, I’ll work on it tomorrow. He likes the San Francisco 49rs. That’s also my dad’s favorite football team! I thought I would make  the vet a football since he wants chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. I want to make it easy on myself this week…

I do have an ultrasound tomorrow to make sure the cysts are shrinking still. I hate this kind of ultrasound. You have to drink a lot of water and then they put a scan on your belly with a full bladder and all it makes me want to do is go pee!! lol!! I can’t wait for it be over with.. I still don’t feel well, I have a bad stomach ache. I hope I don’t have the flu… Ick.. I did get a flu shot this year… So I’m not sure what this is… Might just be the steroids making me sick again.. I see the lung DR. in Jan. I hope she’ll lower the dosage..

Well I am getting really tired again, I’ll talk more later…

Amanda..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 26, 2010 in Casseroles

 

Leave a Reply

 
