RSS

Festive Rice Cups

28 Dec

Hello Everyone,

Here’s a really tasty and easy recipe.

Festive Rice Cups:

3 tbsp. unsalted butter

3 tbsp. olive oil

1 cup chopped yellow onion

5 cups chicken broth

2 cups uncooked brown rice

1/2 tsp. salt

1/4 tsp. turmeric

1/4 tsp. black pepper

1/4 cup chopped sweet red pepper

1/4 cup chopped green pepper

In a large saucepan, melt butter with the oil over medium-high heat. Add onion and saute until golden brown. Add chicken broth, rice salt, turmeric, and pepper. Bring to a boil and reduce heat to low. Cover and simmer 50-60 minutes or until liquid is absorbed. Stir in red and green peppers. For each serving, firmly press about 1/2 cup mixture into 3-inch tart mold or use a standard size muffin tins; invert onto plate and serve immediately.

My new sewing machine came today!! I have never had a sewing machine before, Ray ordered it awhile ago. It will be nice to fix some cloths or sew a blanket. I used to fix thing’s with just a needle and thread, but the needle hurts my fingers.. I am really happy to have my new toy!! YAAA!!

I have to get my cake done today for the veteran. I was still sick yesterday and didn’t the cake baked. It will be a busy afternoon for me!!!

Until next time..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2010 in Side Dishes

 

Leave a Reply

 
