RSS

Cherry Cream Cheese Dessert

29 Dec

Hello everyone,

Here’s a recipe I made awhile ago, and it is so easy and tasty!!!

Cherry Cream Cheese Dessert:

2 packages (3oz. each) ladyfingers, divided

2 tbsp. amaretto liqueur

1 (8oz.) package cream cheese, softened

2/3 cup granulated sugar

1 tsp. almond extract, divided

2 cups heavy whipping cream, whipped

1 can (21oz.) cherry pie filling

Lightly grease the bottom of a 9-inch springform pan. Brush ladyfingers with amaretto. Line the sides of the pan with half of the ladyfingers, placing the rounded sides towards outside of pan. Beat cream cheese until smooth. Add sugar and 1/2 tsp. almond extract;beat 1 minute. Fold whipped cream into cream cheese mixture. Spread half of the mixture in bottom of pan. Place remaining ladyfingers over the mixture with rounded sides up. Top with remaining cream cheese mixture, spreading to smooth. Cover and refrigerate overnight. Combine cherry pie filling with remaining 1/2 tsp. almond extract. To serve, remove springform and top dessert with cherry pie filling. Serve chilled.

I was up until 3 am working on the cake… Uhh so tired today.. I didn’t see until about 11pm that the vet wanted german chocolate cake! Ack!!! So I ended up still using the chocolate cake layers I had baked and made the coconut/pecan filling and chocolate frosting. I didn’t use any 49ers stuff.. My hands are hurting really bad from rolling out marshmallow fondant, (for a rum cake that I had worked on all week that didn’t get served at Christmas)!!! What a bad day that was!! I was up until 3am Christmas morning working on stuff and was so very tired that all I wanted to do on Christmas day was sleep.. I can’t do that anymore.. It just makes me sick and keeps my husband awake..

To the person who sent me a terrible comment on Christmas day: THIS IS MY BLOG!!! NOT YOURS!!!!!! I WILL WRITE WHAT I WANT TO WRITE!!! IF YOU DON’T LIKE WHAT I HAVE TO SAY THEN, DON’T READ IT!!! I’M NOT MAKING YOU READ IT!!!  AND I WILL NOT POST ANY OF YOUR NASTY HATEFUL COMMENTS EITHER!!! I get ALOT of comments and am very choosy about what I will post!!!

Ok I am off my soapbox for now.. I don’t have anymore cakes this week, but do have one on the 6th. Right now I am planning a New Year Eve’s dinner and I hope it all turns out well. Here’s what I am making: Pumpkin soup with herbed rolled toast, herbed roasted cornish games hens, corn bread dressing, gravy, almond broccoli ring, ambrosia sweet potatoes, and english trifle. If all goes well I’ll post the recipes later..

Well goodbye for today…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 29, 2010 in Dessert's

 

Leave a Reply

 
