RSS

Artichoke Dip

22 Jan

Hello Everyone,

Here is a recipe that my ex-sister-in-law Erin gave me. It is the best artichoke dip I have ever tasted! Whenever we had family gathering’s I would ask her to bring this dip. We love it, so I am sending it out to you all!!

Artichoke Dip:

4 cloves garlic, minced

1-lb. cream cheese, softened

1 cup mayonnaise

1 cup shredded parmesan cheese

2 lbs. canned artichoke hearts

red pepper flakes

oregano

parsley

Blend all ingredients-except hearts and parmesan cheese. Add in hearts but do not puree.  Fold in red pepper flakes, oregano, and parsley. ( I don’t have the exact measurements for the spices, so add them to your taste. Put mixture in casserole dish and top with parmesan cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Serve warm with toasted baguette’s or crackers.

Not much else going on with us around here, just been doing a lot of much-needed cleaning this week. Ray singed up for the weight-loss contest I was talking about. He said there’s still time if I wanted to sign up for it. I said NO WAY that’s too much pressure for, I just want to go to the Y and walk, and get to feeling better first. 

I found some old recipes of my grandma Shirley’s, I thought I would make them and post then later.. She was a fantastic baker and cook.. I’m not going to post the sweet potato recipe or the broccoli recipe everyone, I’m sorry. I just don’t want to make them. I am working a Valentines menu. I hope you all like Chinese food, because that’s what I am making.. LOL!! 🙂

Until next time everyone..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2011 in Appetizers

 

Leave a Reply

 
