RSS

Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert

24 Jan

Hello Everyone,

Here’s  a very tasty and easy dessert recipe. My ex-SIL made this a couple of years ago when we all had dinner together. I don’t remember if it was a holiday or something else… Anyway we all loved it and inhaled it!! LOL!! 🙂

Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert:

20 Oreos cookies, divided

2 tbsp. unsalted butter, melted

1 (8-oz.) package cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1-1/2 cups powdered sugar, divided

1 (16-oz.) tib cool whip, divided

15 miniature peanut butter cups, chopped

1 cup whole cold milk

1 package (3.9-oz.) instant chocolate fudge pudding mix

Crush 16 cookies; toss with butter. Press into the bottom of an ungreased 9-inch square dish. In a mixing bowl, beat cream cheese, peanut butter and 1 cup powdered sugar until smooth. Fold in half of the cool whip. Spread over crust. Sprinkle with peanut butter cups. In a another bowl, beat the milk, pudding mix, and remaining powdered sugar on low-speed for 2 minutes. Fold in remaining cool whip. Spread over peanut butter cups. Crush remaining cookies; sprinkle over the top. Cover and chill for at least 3 hours. This makes one 9-inch square dish, but you can easily double the recipe to make a 9×13.

I have just one cake this week and it’s for a nursing home combined Birthday party. This is the first time I will be making this cake. I have thought about making this cake for a while, but it was always taken before I could request to make it. It’s not as big of a cake like the mission cake, it only needs to feed 40 people. The mission cake has to feed 75 people! I am also baking for the Ronald McDonald house this Friday. I don’t know yet what I’ll be making, I need to email them later and ask to see what they would like. The dessert I posted above would be a good one to make for a change, I think!

We went to church this morning and it was a wonderful service! I thought we had Life Group tonight, but I don’t think they had it, no one called us about it anyway. I’ll just have to check about it for next Sunday. I am trying to be more positive in my thinking and praying. When I went to my ladies meeting last Tuesday, one of the ladies gave me good book about all the healing scriptures in the Bible. I have been reading though it and trying to memorize the verses. I know one day the Lord will heal me and I will be healthy again!!! Ray signed up for that weight-loss challenge Saturday. He had to be weighed and they took a picture of him. It goes until the end of July and they have some good prize money for the top winners, so we’ll see what happens. There were 30 other people who signed up for it also. Ray turned in our paperwork for the Y Sunday. We plan on going there 2 times this week. I just want to start on the walking track, and maybe sign up for a couple of classes. I am thinking about the one they have for people new to exercise and that have been sick. I am also thinking about trying the yoga class later, it would help ease the tension in my neck. One of my Dr’s thought it would be good for me, she said every time she felt the lymph node’s in my neck they were tense and sore.

Well I better go for now..

Later everyone!! 🙂

Amanda

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 24, 2011 in Dessert's

 

Leave a Reply

 
