RSS

Best Ever Coffee Cake

04 Feb

Hello Everyone,

Here is another favorite cake recipe from my grandma Shirley. I hope you all like it as much as we do!! 🙂

Best Ever Coffee Cake:

Cake batter:

3 cups all-purpose flour

3 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. salt

1 cup Crisco

1 cup granulated sugar

2 large eggs

1 cup whole milk

1 tsp. vanilla

Filling:

1-1/2 cups packed light brown sugar

3 tsp. cinnamon

3/4 cup melted unsalted butter, 1-1/2 sticks

1-1/2 cup chopped nuts

Heat oven to 350 degrees, grease and flour a 9×13-inch baking pan. Sift the first ingredient’s together. In a large mixing bowl cream the Crisco, and sugar together then add in eggs beat until light and fluffy (about 4 minutes). Then mix in flour mixture, alternating with the milk. Stir in vanilla. Spread half of batter into prepared baking pan. Sprinkle with the brown sugar, cinnamon, and melted butter. Top with remaining cake batter. Use a knife and gently swirl the batter and filling together. Bake for 30-40 minutes or until cake tester comes out clean.

Not too much going on with us this weekend. I have been sick with the flu the last couple of days. Today is the first time I have felt like being on the computer and did the dishes today, they were starting to pile up.. I had to have someone else go to Ronald McDonald house this morning, I knew that they wouldn’t want me there with this crud.. I feel better, but still really tired, so we haven’t made it back to the Y like we needed to.. I will go tomorrow and walk… I am going to make the chinese dinner tomorrow night like I talked about awhile ago. Need to go to the store later today and get the stuff I need, I hate going to the store on the weekends, to many people for me…

Well until later everyone…

Amanda 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in Cakes

 

2 responses to “Best Ever Coffee Cake

  1. best coffee cake

    May 16, 2011 at 6:21 am

    Thanks for the sharing your tips on best coffee cakes.

     

Leave a Reply

 
