RSS

Mandarin Orange Bars

11 Feb

Hello All,

Here’s the Mandarin Orange Bar recipe I talked about. I talked to the lady at Ronald McDonald House about that and she said they were the house favorite! I was really happy to hear that!! It was published in our local newspaper awhile ago and was sent in by Eileen Dell. Great recipe Eileen!!!

Mandarin Orange Bars:

2 eggs beaten

2 cups all-purpose flour

2 cups granulated sugar

2 tsp, baking soda

1 tsp. salt

1 can (11-oz.) Mandarin oranges with juice

1 can (11-oz.) Mandarin oranges, drained

1 tsp. vanilla

Frosting:

3-1/2 cups powdered sugar

1 (8-oz.) package cream cheese, softened

1 tsp. vanilla

pinch of popcorn salt

Mix all ingredient’s together for orange bars and pour into a greased 10×16-inch sheet pan. Bake at 35o degrees for 15-20 minutes or until light brown. Mix all ingredient’s together for frosting until smooth and spread over cooled bars. Top with chopped walnuts or pecan is desired…

Been doing ok this week, I made it to 2 of the exercise classes. I didn’t go this morning just not feeling well and I even missed a dentist appt.. Ray and I went out to dinner last night with my grandparents and my aunt from SC last night and had a nice time. Although the place we went to was rather noisy, I wish we had picked a different place.. I had my first University Of Idaho food safety class yesterday for the year, and it was nice to see everyone. We had a lady come in that was a Master Gardener, and learned a lot of great info about how to start seedlings. She had some for us to plant and take home, but I decided not to. I was afraid my cats would eat the plants and I don’t have a good window to place the in.. I hope when we get a new house sometime that I can have a greenhouse and start plants and grow different veggies all year-long.. Ray and I have a thing at our church tonight for Valentines day and tomorrow. Not really sure what all they will be talking about have to wait and see..

Well I need to go get ready, so until next time everyone…

Amanda

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2011 in Bar Cookies

 

Leave a Reply

 
