RSS

Peanut Butter-Chocolate Mousse Cake

20 Mar

Hello Everyone,

I made this recipe for my Food Safety class last Thursday, and wow what a hit it was!! I have had several recipe request’s for this. So I am posting it here plus I’ll need to email it to some friends!! LOL!! Enjoy!

Peanut Butter-Chocolate Mousse Cake:

Crust:

1-1/4 cups chocolate cookie crumbs, I just used Oreo cookies and left the filling inside.

1/4 cup finely chopped unsalted roasted peanuts

3 tbsp. sugar

1/2 tsp. cinnamon

1/4 cup unsalted butter, melted

Mousse:

1-1/4 cups creamy peanut butter

1 (8oz.) package cream cheese, softened

1-1/4 cups powdered sugar

1 tsp. vanilla

1-1/3 cups heavy cream, whipped to stiff peaks

Topping:

(8oz.) dark cocoa candy melts, chopped
1/2 cup heavy whipping cream

Heat oven to 325 degrees. In a medium bowl, stir together cookie crumbs, peanuts, 3 tbsp. sugar, and cinnamon. Add melted butter; stir until evenly moistened. Press evenly into bottom and 1-inch up sides os 9-inch springform pan. Bake for 10 minutes or until crust is firm. Cool.

In a large bowl, beat peanut butter and cream cheese at low-speed until blended. Add powdered sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla; beat until smooth. Gently fold in the whipped cream until smooth. Place is refrigerate until topping is ready.

Place cream in a small saucepan and heat until bubbles just for around the edges of pan and pour over chocolate candy melts. Stir until smooth. Spread on top of peanut butter mixture. Let set in fridge for 4 hours or overnight. Recipe from Cooking Club of America, all but the topping recipe I added that one…

I have a lot to do this week.. My oh my.. I have a cake for  mentally challenged adult to deliver on Wednesday. Thursday I have the mission cake, and Friday and Saturday I am helping make 300 cupcakes for the City Life Mission to end hunger for March. This is a huge event for us. I don’t know why they contacted me instead of one of the directors of Angel Cakes. The only thing I can think of is that I am the contact person for the Thanksgiving dinner dessert’s.. Oh well, I am making about 20 or so for a thank you gift to Fred Meyer, the Reverend’s Birthday cake and 25 of the 300 cupcakes needed for this event. We already have 1 lady donating 48 cupcakes so WOW, I think we could make it by Friday. Please pray we can get more bakers to help with this special event!!! 🙂

I have great news!! The Dr said it would be June/July before they could see me. Then they called me on Friday and she wants to see sooner like at the end of the month.. This was an answer to prayer for us so!!! I hope the Dr. can get the right answer to help me with my pain.. Tonight’s a bad night for me.. My hands a feet hurt so bad. It’s hard to type all this, but I needed to post this, and needed something to do.. I can’t sleep uugggg!!! 

Well I better go for now..

Goodnight all.

Amana 🙂 

P.S. If some of this post sounds weird it’s because I am getting really sleepy so hopefully I can get some much-needed rest. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in Cakes, Dessert's

 

Leave a Reply

 
