RSS

April Fool Day’s

01 Apr

Hello Everyone,

Ok, so I forgot that today was April Fool Day… Do I care? No not really… When you grow up with a lot of foster kids that like to pull pranks on you the day kinda has some, well interesting memories.. I had a foster-brother that would put vaseline on door knobs, Saran wrap the toilet seats, and put rubber bands on the kitchen spray hose.. Yep April Fools Day has a lot of memories for me..

One thing that I do remember that was food related, was an email my aunt sent me a long time ago. It’s called Kitty Litter Cake.. I know eeww!! You bake any kind of cake you want in a 9×13 cake pan, frost with your favorite icing. The you crush some graham crackers for litter, and use Tootsie rolls for, well you know. I don’t need to describe any further, I think you get the picture, right? Really gross, I know. I would never make it. I could not even taste something like that!! Mainly because if you have cats you know what I’m talking about. I love my cats a lot but I really hate cleaning up after them. I have one cat that will eat just about anything and another that pukes all the time.. Chester is the oldest cat I have ever had, he’s will be 13 this year, Yep he’s a senior cat.. He’s had some problems lately wanting to pick at his fur and he keep leaving tuffs of hair all over. I am worried about him, I don’t want to lose him..

Ok I’m tired, just was thinking about some of these thing’s and wanted to jot them down..

Later everyone..

Amanda 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Cakes, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “April Fool Day’s

  1. Mary from Apron Strings & Wedding Rings

    April 2, 2011 at 6:18 am

    April Fools is over Amanda with nothing but the Spring to look forward to now. Although, it did snow in MA yesterday – but it has already melted! Happy day after April Fool’s Day :o)) – Mary

     
  2. angelcakebaker35

    April 2, 2011 at 11:04 am

    Yes very true Mary! I posted this very late last night… Was just posting some thing’s I had been thinking about… LOL!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
