RSS

Sour Apple Schnapps Cupcakes

01 Apr

Hello Everyone,

Here is the recipe I made for my husband office on St. Patrick’s Day.  They are very tasty and super easy!

Sour Apple Schnapps Cupcakes:

1 (18.25 oz.) box Betty Crocker super moist white cake mix

1 tsp. ground cinnamon

2 large eggs

1/3 cup vegetable oil

1 cup whole milk

1/2 cup Sour Apple Schnapps

3 Granny Smith apples, peeled, and finely chopped

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Line 2 standard size muffin pans with cupcake papers; set aside. Mix all ingredients (expect apples) in a mixing bowl for 2 minutes, scraping down bowl as needed. Fold in apples. I use a cookie scoop with a spring action handle to fill my muffin cups half full. Bake for 18-20 minutes. Cool 5 minutes in pan and let cool completely on a wire rack.

Sour Apple Schnapps Frosting:

4 cup sifted powdered sugar

1 stick unsalted butter, 4oz. softened

1/2 cup Crisco

4 tbsp. Sour Apple Schnapps

1/8 tsp. popcorn salt

1 tsp. vanilla extract

green food coloring, optional

Beat all ingredient’s until smooth. Frost cooled cupcakes.. Decorate with desired decorations.. Makes 24 cupcakes

I had a great morning at Ronald McDonald house this morning. I made rice crispy cereal treats and chocolate no bake oatmeal cookies. I got there at 8am and no one was in the office yet, so I just went into the kitchen. I was done by 8:50am. Wow!! Record time for me there!! It was really quiet and I liked it that way… I thought about calling them last night and say I couldn’t make it, but I really wanted to go. I am still in a lot of pain, in my back and hips, I also had a slight fever last night. I have no idea what I did that caused all this pain… It is a bit better today. We are going to the Y in the morning to swim, well I’ll be swimming, I don’t know what Ray will do. I invited my 12-year-old niece to come, because I know she loves swimming, but she didn’t want to come… I only hope someday that they will understand why I can’t talk to their father.. I have forgiven him for what he did, for my own health, but I don’t like him.. There is a big difference between loving someone and liking them.. In this case he is my brother and I will always love him. In February, we took our nephew out to a movie and pizza for his Birthday. He said something that really bothered me, he said Aunt Mandy, I heard that you were not going to talk to my daddy until the day you died? I was speechless.. It’s a good thing I was sitting in front of the car so he couldn’t see how hurt I was. I asked him, umm who told you this sweetie? He said his daddy did. What parent says this kind of thing to their child? I told him that this problem is between myself and his father, it’s not about you kids at all.  I love you kids and nothing will ever change that.. You see the reason I think it even came up is that, my brother is getting married in July. I’m sure one of the kids innocently asked if I was making their wedding cake. I’m sure that’s when my brother told them this… Regardless of how it happened, it doesn’t excuse what he said. I have stopped talking to him for a very good reason.. My hope is someday he will say he is sorry for what he did, maybe that’s asking too much from him? Maybe he doesn’t even know how to say he’s sorry, or if he is even sorry at all, I don’t know… I hope that someday the kids will understand the whole mess… Someday..

Well I better go for now..

Love to all my friends out there in cyberspace!!

Amanda 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Cakes

 

2 responses to “Sour Apple Schnapps Cupcakes

  1. Mary from Apron Strings & Wedding Rings

    April 2, 2011 at 6:21 am

    Cinnamon & apples! These cupcakes sound so good Amanda. Think I will have to try them soon! – Mary

     
  2. angelcakebaker35

    April 2, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Thank you Mary! The people at Ray’s work loved them! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
