RSS

Fudgy Cocoa Brownies

04 Apr

Hello Everyone,

Here is a recipe from the Saco brand of cocoa powder. I love this brownie recipe, they are rich, fudgy, and very moist! Yummy!! 🙂

Fudgy Cocoa Brownies:

1/2 cup unsalted butter, (1 stick) 4 oz.

1/2 cup Saco cocoa powder

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp. vanilla

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1/4 tsp. salt

1/2 cup chopped toasted walnuts or pecans

Preheat oven to 35o degrees. Grease an 8x8x2-inch pan. In a medium saucepan melt the butter, remove from heat. Stir in sugar, cocoa powder until well blended. Add eggs one at a time, and beat well. Stir in vanilla, flour, and salt. DO NOT OVERBEAT. Fold in nuts. Spread into prepared baking pan and bake for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in center come out clean.

I have several thing’s going on this week. Tomorrow I have Bible study and then later at the Y, I am starting a class for people after having cancer. It’s one time a week until the end of the month.       I ‘m not sure what all they will be talking about, but it’s free for me to go, so I might as well go and learn all I can.. I have one Birthday cake for a foster child this week,  she likes cats, I’m not sure yet what I will do. I have made that same cat pan several times. I was thinking about making a basket with a couple of kittens in it, playing with some yarn or something. We’ll see what I can come up with. It’s also my dad’s and my aunt’s Birthday this week. They are both on the 6th, made an interesting Birthday parties when I was growing up.. HEHEHE!! I am sad this week too, my dad and step-mom will be moving to Nebraska. I cry every time I think about it.. I am really going to miss them.  Ray said we’ll just have to take a trip out there and see them sometime, I have never been to Nebraska before..

Well I better go for now…

Have some other emails and need to get the cake figured out…

Until next time…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 4, 2011 in Bar Cookies

 

Leave a Reply

 
