RSS

Banana Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

07 Apr

Hello Everyone,

Food Network magazine always come with these little recipe booklets for 50 different idea’s. One was for pizza, another for meatloaf, I think?? anyways I have never made any of the recipes from these booklets. April’s magazine has a booklet for 50 smoothies. Some of them have ice cream and to me a smoothie is always some fruit with yogurt, or milk, not ice cream. To me ice cream in a smoothie seems more like a milkshake, not a smoothie.. I made the Banana Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie for breakfast this morning and I really liked it!! So I thought I would share it with all of you!! 🙂

Banana Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie:

1 medium frozen banana

1 cup milk, I use rice milk

1/4 cup creamy peanut butter

1/4 cup wheat germ

2 tbsp. seedless raspberry jelly or strawberry

Blend all ingredient’s together until smooth. I loved this! So creamy and yummy!! 🙂

Ray and I had a great time with my dad and step-mom last night at Olive Garden. They followed us out to our house after dinner. They wanted to give me my great-grandma Phebe’s loveseat rocker. My dad and my step-mom have taken care of it, great-grandma would be so happy! The color is kinda a burnt orange color, so it’s really outdated. When Ray and I move, someday.. I want to have it recovered with a couple of other rockers gliders we have. I want them all to match in whatever home we move into. I have no idea what color or when we will move.. We need to move closer to his work and all my Drs. are in Boise, expect my dentist, but I only see him 2 times a year. The others I see about 1 time a month between 4 different Drs. I have treating the Sarcoidosis. I didn’t make to the Y this morning or yesterday. I haven’t felt good at all. This morning I didn’t even hear the alarm go off, weird.. I’ll set 2 alarms for tomorrow morning, so I’ll have to hear one of them!! LOL!!

Well Until next time everyone..

Amanda 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Breakfast

 

2 responses to “Banana Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

  1. Mary from Apron Strings & Wedding Rings

    April 10, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Hi Amanda. I was in Boston all last week for in-services! My daughter always puts peanut butter in her smoothies. However, this sounds amazing and I will definitely make it for me & the Hubby! Have a wonderful rest of the weekend! – Mary

     
    • angelcakebaker35

      April 10, 2011 at 8:29 am

      Thank you Mary, yes it was really good. I was really suprised when I tasted it! Came out better than I thought it would! 🙂 You have a great weekend to Mary! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
