RSS

Creamsicle Smoothie

12 Apr

Hello Everyone,

I made this smoothie today from the 50 different smoothie booklet from FN magazine. It is very good!! The recipe called for vanilla ice cream, but I substituted vanilla frozen yogurt instead. Enjoy! 🙂

Creamsicle Smoothie:

3/4 cup frozen orange juice concentrate

1/2 cold water

1 cup ice

1 cup frozen vanilla yogurt

Blend all ingredient’s together until smooth.

I am baking a cake for a mentally challenged adult today. He likes wrestling, and I’m pretty sure I made a cake for this same man last year. His name sounds familiar anyway. I know I made something with wrestling for him last year. I debated on making him a just a plain chocolate cake, but decided to make something like last year. I don’t know much about wrestling. I never had any brothers wrestle in school and we never watched it on TV. That WWW or something fake wrestling anyways. Ray said his dad used to watch it when he was a kid. My dad is into football and that’s pretty much all we watched growing up.  I have the cake baked, just need to make icing later and get it done. I have the cancer class tonight at the Y, and I did go swimming today. I am feeling much better, as much as 2 vicodin can help anyways..

Today my dad left for Nebraska.. Mom said I did see Nebraska when I was little, but I don’t remember it.. I am really going to miss my dad, I hope they get there safe and love the work they are going to do… Love you Dad and Judy, we’ll be praying for you!! 🙂

I am making a menu for Easter, just a brunch menu is all. I don’t know where we’ll go for Easter this year. Just church for now.. We dyed Easter eggs with my niece’s and nephew on Sunday. We had a really good time with them. My oldest niece was mixing some of the colors to make a different color, that was so pretty, we loved it!!

Well I better go for now, I need to rest a bit before my class tonight…

Until later…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2011 in Breakfast

 

Leave a Reply

 
