RSS

Turkey Salad

28 Apr

Hello Everyone,

Here’s another one of my mom’s salad recipes. It has really good flavor! 🙂

Turkey Salad:

4 cups cooked, cubed turkey

2 cups pineapple chunks, drained

3 stalks celery, sliced

1 cup mayonnaise

1 tsp. curry powder

1/2 cup chopped peanuts or cashews

1/2 cup shredded coconut

1 cup mandarin oranges, drained

2 med. banana’s

Combine turkey, pineapple, celery, mayonnaise, curry powder, nuts, coconut and oranges. Chill, then stir in banana’s and serve.

They have picked a name for the cake charity, the new president sent us all an email today. It’s called “Community Cakes”. They have a good start on everything! I really don’t know what I’ll be doing with them, other than baking… So many changes going on with us that I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed and out of sorts… Some of the changes in our lives will be good, others I’m having a hard time with… I’m thankful I have the U of I meetings every month and the Fairs to look forward too this summer..

Well I’m off for now… Need to get a couple thing’s done, before Ray get’s home later.. Shopping, cleaning, cooking ect.. And the list goes on!! 🙂

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in Salads

 

Leave a Reply

 
