RSS

Luxurious Deviled Eggs

02 Jun

Hello Everyone,

On Memorial Day I made a few different deviled eggs, one topped with bacon, another topped with smoked salmon and the last ones topped with caviar and drizzled with black truffle oil. This was my first time trying caviar and truffle oil, they have been on my bucket list for a while! Everyone loved the bacon eggs and the salmon eggs, my grandma, my aunt and step-dad were the only people besides myself that tried the caviar with truffle oil eggs. Grandma and I loved them! My aunt never said a word about them, I had to ask her if she liked them and she said nope didn’t like them! My step-dad Bill kinda ate a small bite of the caviar and said sorry he didn’t like them either.. He said, at least now I can say that I tried it! 🙂 I know eggs with caviar and truffle oil isn’t an everyday thing and I know it’s expensive, but I wanted to at least try them one time, so I would know what they tasted like. I used a basic deviled egg recipe then used the bacon, salmon, caviar and truffle oil as toppings. Here is my basic deviled egg recipe. It’s from my Betty Crocker cookbook…

Luxurious Deviled Eggs:

12 Hard-Cooked eggs

6 tbsp. mayonnaise

1/2 tsp. Dijon mustard

1/2 tsp. salt

1/2 tsp. black pepper

4 strips cooked crispy bacon

Smoked salmon

Infused Black Truffle Oil, made by LA TOURANGELLE

Black Caviar, made by, Capelin from Iceland

Cut eggs in half, and scoop out the yolks into a medium bowl. Mash the yolks with a fork and add the mayonnaise, Dijon mustard, salt, and pepper, or place the ingredients into a food processor to have a very smooth mixture. I like to use a pastry bag to fill my eggs, you can also use a teaspoon or an extra small cookie scoop. 

I didn’t add all the topping’s on every egg, I topped one with bacon, another with salmon, and the last ones with truffle oil and caviar. Don’t add very much caviar or truffle oil, a little goes along ways! I hope I have inspired you to try something different!

Amanda 🙂

P.S. I want to send out a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that has complimented me on my blog changes. Please be patient with me as I am still learning how to add pictures and different thing’s here.. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2011 in Appetizers

 

2 responses to “Luxurious Deviled Eggs

  1. Mary from Apron Strings & Wedding Rings

    June 3, 2011 at 7:04 am

    Oh my… Indeed these sound luxurious and very worthy of trying. THANKS AMANDA!

     
  2. cakebaker35

    June 3, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Your welcome and thank you Mary! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
