RSS

Emmett Cherry Festival

18 Jun

Hello Everyone,

Ray and I finally got a chance to go to the Emmett Cherry Festival this year! It’s like a fair, with lots of contest’s and food! Parking was really bad, Ray had to drop me off near the entrance, since I can’t walk too much.. Anyway’s we looked around the many food vendors and decided on going to the Elk burger booth. I had an Elk hotdog with chili, cheese and onions. Ray just had the Elk hotdog. The people selling the meat raise the elk and have it made into meat. It was fantastic! I haven’t had elk in many years. It didn’t have that gamey taste that most elk have, it’s probably because they raise them on a special diet. We walked around a bit to see all the booths, and to find the cherries. I wanted to buy some sour pie cherries in flats, but they didn’t sell any that way. They had them in 2 different cups and I thought they were a bit pricey. We ended up going to one of the orchards and buying 10lbs of them for a much better price. They are bing cherries, one of my favorites! I did get something that was to die for, it was a fried cinnamon roll, I know it was bad for me, but it was really good!! Ray and I shared it!

 I am hearing some really loud thunder right now so I better go.. Yikes I hate thunder and lightning

Until next time…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in Restaurant Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
