RSS

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

05 Aug

Hello everyone,

It’s no secret to my family and friends that I love cheese and hot peppers, I put cheese, and peppers on almost everything! When my husband and I eat he always comments, “honey you want some food with your pepper! LOL!! Awhile back a lady posted on FoodNetworks Facebook page about a jalapeno Popper sandwich idea she had, I tried it once and oh boy!!! I am hooked! It’s oh so good, peppery, cheesy, and buttery! Couldn’t have a better sandwich combo! Try it yourself today!!

Jalapeno Popper Sandwich:

2 slices sourdough bread

cream cheese, softened, I use the tub cream cheese, that’s whipped

unsalted butter

sharp cheddar cheese

sliced jalapeno peppers, I used the jarred kind that are pickled

To assemble the sandwich, I use my panini press, but you can use a non-skillet frying pan. Butter one side of bread and place butter side down in skillet, spread with cream cheese, top with jalapeno slices, place on a thin slice of cheddar cheese, then spread other slice of bread with cream cheese and place cream cheese side down on cheddar cheese. Spread a little more butter on top of bread slice. Cook on both sides on medium-high heat until bread in golden brown and cheese is melted. Enjoy!! 🙂

You can add and any cheese and any amount of peppers you would like on this.

I was supposed to go Ronald McDonald house today and bake, but I have been so sick these past few day. I really wanted to go, I love baking there!! The fair really sapped my energy. One of the other superintendent’s kept asking me if I was ok, she could tell I wasn’t feeling good. I was pale, slow and just looked really tired, she said. I am still trying to get used to the new medication for the Sarcoid, I hope I don’t always feel like this.. I also didn’t get the cake done for the mentally challenged adult. I got it baked and the frosting made for it, but haven’t finished it yet. The problem with this place is that it’s closed on the weekends and the birthday person’s birthday is tomorrow. I was willing to meet with them anywhere else or take the cake to where he lived, but the lady was really rude to me, and just said NO WE’LL JUST DO IT MONDAY THEN.. And she hung up on me.. I tried to explain what was going on, but she didn’t want to listen.. So I have decided to I’m not going to bake anymore cakes for awhile…I think this would be better since I just don’t have the energy for much anymore.. It also has to do with the time constraints on delivering the cakes in the morning’s. It takes me so long in the mornings to get going. I have to wait awhile after I take my morning meds and a pain pill to even function.. That’s not good…

Well I better go for now…

Until next time..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 5, 2011 in Sandwiches

 

Comments are closed.

 
