RSS

Puffy Oven Pancake

25 Sep

Hello Everyone,

As some of you know already we live in a very small house. I don’t have counter-space to make pancakes on an electric griddle like I grew up with. I have made them on my stove-top with less than desirable results… I always get the stove messy with batter and there’s always several pancakes that refuse to co-operate! So I avoid making pancakes. I do however love to make this Puffy Oven Pancake. One bowl, one batter, one pan, and the best part NO FLIPPING REQUIRED! I love that part! Here it is for you to enjoy!

Puffy Oven Pancake:

2 Tblsp. unsalted butter

2 large eggs

1/2 cup whole wheat flour, I use Bob’s Red Mill

1/2 cup whole milk

1/4 tsp. salt

1/2 tsp. cinnamon

Heat oven to 400 degrees. In a 9-inch pie plate, melt butter in oven; brush butter over bottom and side of pie plate. In medium bowl, beat eggs slightly with wire whisk. Beat in flour, milk, salt and cinnamon, just until mixed; do not overbeat or pancake may not puff. Pour into pie plate. Bake for 25-30 minutes or until puffy. I serve this with a little butter, and warm maple syrup!

P.S. Keep checking back on my blog, I have a big surprise for everyone that will happen in a few weeks! So excited!!!

Until next time..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 25, 2011 in Breakfast

 

Comments are closed.

 
