RSS

Peanut Butter Fudge

09 Nov

Hello Everyone,

Here is another recipe from a Christmas cookbook that I love. I don’t remember where I bought this book, but it’s the one I use all the time for candy and it has a lot of other great recipes to make and give as gifts. When I was involved with the 25 days a Christmas I used a lot of recipes from this book, so the people we gave gifts to would have something different everyday. Plus there are lots of spots on different pages where I have spilled stuff while baking or cooking from it! LOL! Peanut butter fudge is my favorite, I’ll pick it over chocolate any day!! Enjoy!

Peanut Butter Fudge:

2-1/4 cups light brown sugar, packed

1/2 cup whole milk

2 tbsp. unsalted butter

3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

1 tsp. vanilla

1/2 chopped peanuts

Butter a 9×5-inch loaf pan; set aside. Heat sugar, milk and butter in a heavy 2-quart saucepan. Bring to boil, stirring constantly until the sugar is dissolved. Cool 10 minutes. Add peanut butter, vanilla, and peanuts. Stir until well blended. Pour into prepared pan. Refrigerate at least 3 hours. Makes about 27 candies.

Until next time..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in Candy

 

Comments are closed.

 
