RSS

We Bought a New House!

15 Nov

Hello Everyone,

Yep we did it we bought a brand new house! This is the news I have been so excited about and had to wait to write about. I wanted to post about it yesterday, but I was so tired by the time we were done signing papers and shopping, I crashed in the bed when we got back to the house. We haven’t moved into our new house yet, just have hauled some stuff over. We have some stuff being delivered on Saturday and I am going to stay there while Ray works on stuff through the next week in our old house. This whole house hunting deal has taken us more than 6 months, and talk about a learning process for us! This is the 4th house we put a bid on, it’s a lot tougher to buy a house than you think it is. The 1st house was a beautiful house and was what we were looking for, but we were outbid on that one. The 2nd one was ok, I can’t say I liked it as much as Ray did, but we went ahead and bid on that one, but the same thing happened, outbid again… The 3rd one was a whole different story, our bid was accepted, but there were some problems with no permits issued for the outside buildings ect, and we decided to back out. We just didn’t feel right about that place.. I am really happy we went with the 4th house and everything fell into place! It has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen and breakfast area. It has a 3 car garage, and sits in a nice quite corner lot. The best part about this place is that, there are NO STAIRS!! It’s going to be an adjustment living in the city, where now we live in the country. It’s closer to Ray’s work and I won’t have so far to drive to my Dr appts. Since I have a hard time driving, this will be much better for both of us!!!

Here is a couple pictures of my new kitchen! I’ll be able to bake, and cook all kinds of tasty goodies in this kitchen!! 🙂

Until next time!!

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 15, 2011 in My Thoughts

 

Comments are closed.

 
