RSS

Pumpkin Waffles

19 Nov

Hello Everyone.

I am making just about everything with pumpkin this time of year and have been dying to try pumpkin waffles. I hope you enjoy these as much as we did!! 🙂

Pumpkin Waffles:

3 large eggs

1-1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1/2 unsalted butter, melted

1 cup buttermilk

1/2 cup pure pumpkin puree

2 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. baking soda

1/4 tsp. salt

1 tsp. cinnamon

Heat waffle iron. I use a Belgian waffle maker, but any size waffle pan will work just fine. In a large bowl, beat eggs with a wire whisk or hand beater until fluffy. Beat in remaining ingredient’s just until blended. Spray waffle iron with cooking spray. Pour batter into waffle iron, close lid and let cook. Check your manufacture’s direction for proper cooking times. Serve waffles with butter and maple syrup.

Everything is coming along great with moving into our new house. Ray is they’re getting some stuff put together and I am in our old house baking, cooking, packing and writing lists! So much to do! I haven’t packed or moved in 8 years, and it always amazes me how much junk we have and that’s for 2 people! Unless you count the dog and 2 cats, they don’t really have that much stuff! I am busy baking my cakes for my guest post for “Frosting For the Cause”. Look for my post about it on Monday!

Well until next time…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2011 in Breads, Breakfast

 

Comments are closed.

 
