RSS

Apple Streusel Muffins

29 Nov

Hello Everyone,

I love this apple muffin recipe! It’s from my Taste of Home baking publication, the one that is fixed with shipping tape! LOL!!

Apple Streusel Muffins:

2 cups all-purpose flour

1 cup granulated sugar

3 tsp. baking powder

1-1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1/2 tsp. salt

2 large eggs

1 cup sour cream

1/4 cup unsalted butter, melted

1-1/2 cups chopped peeled apples

Topping:

1/4 cup granulated sugar

3 tbsp. all-purpose flour

1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon

2 tbsp. cold unsalted butter, cut into small cubes

In a large bowl, combine the first six ingredient’s. In another bowl, beat the eggs, sour cream, and butter. Stir into dry ingredient’s just until moistened. Fold in apples. Fill greased or paper-lined muffin cups two-thirds full. For topping, combine sugar, flour, and cinnamon. Cut in butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Sprinkle a rounded teaspoonful over each muffin. Bake at 400 degrees for 18-20 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean. Cool for 5 minutes before removing from pans to a wire rack. Serve warm.

I am feeling a bit better, got a full nights sleep anyway! Ray stayed the night last night and it helped the animals settle down. Mostly Casper, he hasn’t been easy for me to handle, he 80lbs of muscle and at times wants to run off if I don’t take him outside with a leash on. Plus his hearing isn’t very good, he doesn’t hear the door anymore when Ray gets home, or us calling him outside.

I have had to wear a heart monitor yesterday and today. My doctor wants to see how it’s doing, since I have been on so much medication for the Sarcoidosis. I have been having some heart palpitations too, so I hope it’s ok…

Better go for now, getting really tired, I did get a few boxes put away. I LOVE MY KITCHEN!!! I also can’t believe how much stuff we have! We will be moving stuff over from the old house until after Christmas.. Bummer… I was hoping we could put up our big tree, but I’ll have to live with my small ones for this year.. 🙂

Goodnight..

Amanda 🙂

P.S. I hope to get back to baking for Community Cakes in the New Year!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2011 in Breads, Breakfast

 

Comments are closed.

 
