RSS

What section of the newpaper do you read first?

06 Jan

Hello Everyone,

This is a topic I have been thinking about for a bit. So what section of the newspaper do you read first? Me? I actually start with the front page and work my way through the rest of the paper. I know a lot of people think newspaper and books are a dying out because of the internet, but I think they will stay put. A lot of people still do not have internet. I love reading my local newspaper everyday. They publish who has passed away, who has DUI’s ect.. I love the Community section in the paper. They put out a survey awhile back asking what we wanted to keep in the paper. I emailed them and said PLEASE keep the recipe of the day! I love that part of the paper. People send in recipes and it’s great to read and try so many different recipes. Some haven’t tasted so well but most of them have. I have had several published in there. I haven’t sent anything in for a while, busy moving and other things. One lady sends in a lot of recipes, and one of them was a yellow cake and it was wonderful. I know I still have it somewhere, just not sure where?? I’ll have to search for it later.. On Monday they publish a Cheers and Jeer’s section. I love reading that part. While most of the time it’s mostly Cheers, there are a few pretty nasty Jeers. I have sent in for that section a couple of times. One time was for a person that was driving crazy next to me one day, he really scared me! I wrote that he shouldn’t be out driving and should go back to driving school and anger management class, or something! That was one crazy man! Another Cheers and Jeers I wrote in one day a couple of years ago. It was early in the morning and I was outside with Casper. Ray was getting ready to leave for work and I was in my nightgown and bathrobe and it was about 40 degrees outside, with spitting snow! When Ray walked out the door he locked the knob! Leaving me outside and he took off before I noticed the door was locked! I didn’t have my cell phone and we didn’t have a key outside, which to me is really a stupid thing to not having a key outside! I started to panic, I could not get back in the house! I went to the road and starting waving like madwomen at any cars that were passing by. One women was in a van and it was full of kids wouldn’t stop for me, made me upset! But then my angel came! I don’t know his name or where he was going, but he let me use his phone to call Ray and I told him YOU LOCKED ME OUT! Ray came home right away. I know Ray didn’t mean to do that, it’s just a habit of his to lock the door on his way out. I was fine, just a little cold and wet by the time Ray got back. SO take my advice put a key to one of your doors outside under a flowerpot or somewhere you know people will not think to look for it! I did!!!! So read your local paper, you never know what you might find in their!! 🙂

I haven’t been, feeling to well. I did start physical therapy yesterday, and I hope it helps my leg. The therapy place is at our local Y. Most of the people are really nice, but there are a few snobs and weirdos mix in as well. So time will tell, I guess…

Until next time..

Amanda..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2012 in My Thoughts

 

Comments are closed.

 
