RSS

Sage Cornmeal Biscuits

28 Jan

Hello Everyone,

Several years ago at the county fair, I was getting the items for the judges in my department. We were on to the baking powder biscuits class and someone had entered these in that class. The judges loved them and I got to taste a little bite of them. It dawned on me that I had this recipe! It’s in my Taste Of Home special breads publication. These biscuits are really good! The judges gave the person 1st place for them! Also if you’re looking for a different way to use up that leftover sage from Thanksgiving, here is a recipe for you.. 🙂

Sage Cornmeal Biscuits:

1-1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1/2 cup cornmeal

3 tsp. baking powder

1/2 to 3/4 tsp. rubbed sage

1/2 tsp. salt

1/3 cup unsalted butter

3/4 cup whole milk

In a bowl, combine the first five ingredient’s. Cut in butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Stir in milk just until moistened. Turn onto a lightly floured surface. Roll to 3/4-inch thickness: cut with a floured 2-inch biscuit cutter. Place 2-inch apart on ungreased baking sheet. Bake at 450 degrees, for 10-12 minutes or until browned. Serve warm.

I had the MRI the other night and oh man did I hate it. The tech gave me headphones to listen to music but it didn’t help much. They even blow in air now, so you don’t feel like your suffocating. The tech had to help me sit and stand up, because after 20 minutes in that tube I literally could not move.. Should get the results this week sometime.. Well getting sleepy better go…

Until next time..

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2012 in Breads, Breakfast

 

Comments are closed.

 
