RSS

Cheesy Drop Biscuits

20 Jul

Hello everyone,

I made these biscuits for our church Life Group last Sunday and they were a huge hit. I even doubled the recipe and made them a little smaller. By the end on the meal they were all gone!!!

Cheesy Drop Biscuits:

2 cups all-purpose flour

2 tsp. baking powder

 1 tsp. sea salt

1/4 tsp. baking soda

1/4 tsp. granulated garlic

1 cup sharp shredded cheddar cheese

1/4 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese

2/3 cup buttermilk

1/3 cup unsalted butter melted, and slightly cool

In a large bowl, combine the first five ingredient’s; Add cheeses. In a small bowl, combine buttermilk and melted butter. Stir into dry ingredient’s just until moistened.  Drop by 1/4 cupfuls 2 inches apart onto a greased baking sheet. Sprinkle with additional parmesan cheese. Bake at 450 degrees for 10-12 minutes, or until golden brown. Serve warm. Refrigerate leftovers. Yield about 1 dozen.

I haven’t been feeling to well the last couple of weeks. I visited my MD today and they want to lower my blood pressure medicine, which is good news!!! I have been having alot of needle like pain everywhere, and she’s not sure yet what it is. They took 4 vials of blood to check different thing’s. I only had to get poked 1 time today!!! Most of the time I get poked at least 2-3 times. My veins like to roll around and hide… Which makes it hard for the tech to get a good vein on me…

I have been thinking about what to make for my display at the fair and finally decided to make what’s on the cover of the fair book. I was going to make something with fondant and more detailed, but decided to nix that idea, and just go with something more simple… Sometimes simple is better!! 🙂 I only have just under 5 days to get it done! YIKES!!! I have a plan through and should be able to get it done by Sunday…

Well until next time everyone…

Amanda 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 20, 2010 in Breads

 

Leave a Reply

 
