RSS

Oatmeal Cookies

01 Feb

Hello Everyone,

This is a recipe that was my grandma Carole’s recipe. I’m not sure where she got this one from, it’s been in our family for years… I modified it a bit… 🙂

1 cup unsalted butter, 2 sticks

1 cup granulated sugar

1 cup packed light brown sugar

2 large eggs

3 cups all-purpose flour

1 tsp. salt

1 tsp. baking soda

1-1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon

1 tsp. ground cloves

1/2 tsp. ground ginger

1/2 tsp. ground nutmeg

2/3 cup whole milk

3-1/2 cups old-fashioned rolled oats

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cream the butter and sugars together until fluffy. Add in the remaining ingredient’s. Your cookie dough will feel slightly sticky. I use an ice-cream scoop, to scoop out the dough into 1-inch balls. Place onto greased baking sheets about 1-inch apart. These cookies are great, they don’t spread out flat like some oatmeal cookies do. They taste even better the next day!!! You can add nuts and raisins to the dough if you want to..

I got the apple pie delivered today without any problems!! YEA!! I’ll be baking for Ronald McDonald this Friday, not sure yet what they would like. I still don’t know if the orange bars turned out ok… hmmm..

I went to the Y this morning to get my fitness evaluation. It went really well, I’ll be starting a class tomorrow. Tonight Ray and I are going to walk the track. I hope we can make it to a mile tonight…

Well until later everyone…

Amanda

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2011 in Cookies

 

Leave a Reply

 
